The “47” Alumni Association of the Deaf’s website shares “47” Alumni’s rich history of the school. The school began in 1908 as Public School 47 School for the Deaf, the first public day school for 47 Deaf students. For over a century, the school has gone through many changes, all chronicled on the “47” Alumni website. The website also provides information on scholarships, awards, events and much more. “47” Home Now and Forever!

Current Board of the "47" Alumni